Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

   
The Colorado 4-H Foundation provides positive youth development and education by raising and distributing funds in support of diverse Colorado 4-H programs.

Board   arrow

Colorado 4-H Foundation Board of Trustees

Officers

Kent Singer – President
Executive Director, Colorado Rural Electric Assn.
5400 Washington St.
Denver, CO 80216
Term Ends December 2018 (1st term)
ksinger@coloradorea.org
Office: 303-455-2700; ext. 704
Home: 303-394-4088
Paula Waggoner – Vice President
6095 W. Warren Pl.
Lakewood, CO 80227
Term ends: December 2018 (1st term)
Phone: (720) 498-1110
pwaggoner@cloudnet.com
Tom Dougherty – Secretary
Partner – Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
1200 17th St., Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202-5855
Term Ends Dec 2017 (1st term)
tdougherty@Lrrc.com
Office: 303-628-9524
Mary J. Gearhart, P.E.- Treasurer
Senior Vice President – Brown and Caldwell
1697 Cole Blvd., Ste. 200
Golden, CO 80401
Term Ends Dec. 2017 (1st term)
Work: 303-239-5457
Cell: 303-621-5792
mgearhart@brwncald.com

 

Trustees

Jim Van Someren
Director of Public Affairs
Transamerica
2080 Julian Way
Denver, CO 80211
Term Ends Dec 2017 (1st term)
jvsdenver@gmail.com
Cell: 720-361-6378
Home: 303-477-7665
Rachel Skanson
Test Development Specialist
Certification Management Services
30220 Palomino Drive
Evergreen, CO 80439
Term ends: December 2018 (1st term)
Bus: (303) 320-4826
Cell: (303) 669-6117
rachel@itemexperts.com
Matthew Koly
Maintenance Supervisor
Tri-State Generation and Transmission
29445 Scrub Oak Path
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Term ends: December 2018 (1st term)
Home: (970) 620-0962
mkoly@tristategt.org
Rob Ryan
Sr. Regional Sales Manager Allergan Inc.
23369 CR 3
Loveland, CO  80537
Term ends: December 2018 (1st term)
Home:  970 663-1745
Work: 970 227-9519
Ryan_Robert@allergan.com
RobertRyan936@gmail.com
Michael A. Thero
Retired
900 North 119th St.
Lafayette, CO 80026
Term ends: December 2018 (1st term)
Home: (303) 665-7941
Cell: (720) 563-7540
m_a_thero@yahoo.com
Major Jon Barba
Colorado State Patrol
15200 South Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401
Term ends: December 2019 (1st term)
Office: (303) 917-5993
Cell: (303) 659-0727
Jon.barba@state.co.us
Jwbarba48@gmail.com
Andy Glover
CoBank/Vice President
5500 South Quebec Street
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Term ends: December 2019 (1st term)
Work: (303) 740-6454
Mobile: (720) 339-1488
Aglover@cobank.com
Marvin Witt
Retired
15244 Singletree Dr.
Mead, CO  80542
Term Ends December 2019 (1st term)
Home 970-535-9824
Cell 303-507-6836
Marvin.j.witt@gmail.com

Associate Trustees (non-voting)

Julia Hurdelbrink
Extension Agent Adams County
9755 Henderson Road
Brighton, CO 80601-8114
Term ends: Dec. 2017 (1st Term)
Work: (303) 637-8108
Fax: (303) 637-8125
jhurdelbrink@adcogov.org
Trent Hollister
Mesa County
2775 Hwy 50/PO Box 20,000-5028
Grand Junction, CO 81502-5028
Term ends: Dec. 2017 (2nd Term)
Work: (970) 249-3935
trent.hollister@colostate.edu

Honorary Trustees

Bob Abrams
Retired- Western Sugar, Greeley
106 Sunset Ct.
Loveland, CO 80537-7688 – Larimer County
Home: 970-663-3373
Cell: 970-593-2409
abramacres@q.com
Raleigh Brooks
Retired Program Leader, CE
4750 Pleasant Oak Drive, #23
Fort Collins, CO 80525-3737– Larimer County
Home 970-482-2491
grammiebrooks@q.com (wife)
Louise Welsby
Retired Extension Agent
5629 Venezia Way,
Pueblo, CO 81005-Pueblo County
Phone: 719-250-6781
lwelsby@comcast.net

 

Ex-Officio Board members

Lou Swanson
Vice Provost for Outreach & Strategic Partnerships
1050 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523- 1050 – Larimer County
(970) 491-2785
louis.swanson@colostate.edu
Jean Beeman Glowacki
4-H & Youth Development Programs
4040 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040 – Larimer County

Staff

Gary Small – Executive Director
Colorado 4-H Foundation, Inc.
4040 Campus Delivery
2A University Square
Ft. Collins, CO 80523-4040
Work: 970 491-1537
gary.small@colostate.edu
Janice Schemp – Program Assistant I
Colorado 4-H Foundation, Inc.
4040 Campus Delivery
2 University Square
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040
Work: 970-491-2768
Janice.schemp@colostate.edu