Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

   
The Colorado 4-H Foundation provides positive youth development and education by raising and distributing funds in support of diverse Colorado 4-H programs.
Tap to Call

Board   Arrow divider image - marks separation between nested pages that are listed as breadcrumbs.

Colorado 4-H Foundation Board of Trustees

Officers

Kent Singer – President
Executive Director, Colorado Rural Electric Assn.
5400 Washington St.
Denver, CO 80216
Term Ends: December 2018 (1st term)
ksinger@coloradorea.org
Paula Waggoner – Vice President
6095 W. Warren Pl.
Lakewood, CO 80227
Term Ends: December 2018 (1st term)
pwaggoner@cloudnet.com
Tom Dougherty – Secretary
Partner – Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
1200 17th St., Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202-5855
Term Ends: December 2017 (1st term)
tdougherty@Lrrc.com
Mary J. Gearhart, P.E.- Treasurer
Senior Vice President – Brown and Caldwell
1697 Cole Blvd., Ste. 200
Golden, CO 80401
Term Ends: December 2017 (1st term)
mgearhart@brwncald.com

Trustees

Jim Van Someren
Director of Public Affairs
Transamerica
2080 Julian Way
Denver, CO 80211
Term Ends: December 2017 (1st term)
jvsdenver@gmail.com
Rachel Skanson
Test Development Specialist
Certification Management Services
30220 Palomino Drive
Evergreen, CO 80439
Term Ends: December 2018 (1st term)
rskanson@salesforce.com
Matthew Koly
Maintenance Supervisor
Tri-State Generation and Transmission
29445 Scrub Oak Path
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Term Ends: December 2018 (1st term)
mkoly@tristategt.org
Rob Ryan
Sr. Regional Sales Manager Allergan Inc.
23369 CR 3
Loveland, CO  80537
Term Ends: December 2018 (3rd term)
Ryan_Robert@allergan.com
RobertRyan936@gmail.com
Michael A. Thero
Retired
900 North 119th St.
Lafayette, CO 80026
Term Ends: December 2018 (1st term)
m_a_thero@yahoo.com
Major Jon Barba
Colorado State Patrol
15200 South Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401
Term Ends: December 2019 (1st term)
Jon.barba@state.co.us
Jwbarba48@gmail.com
Andy Glover
CoBank/Vice President
5500 South Quebec Street
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Term Ends: December 2019 (1st term)
Aglover@cobank.com
Marvin Witt
Retired
15244 Singletree Dr.
Mead, CO  80542
Term Ends: December 2019 (1st term)
Marvin.j.witt@gmail.com
Mark Trostel
National Driving Safety Advisor-Encana Oil & Gas
P.O. Box 503
Kiowa, CO 80117
Term Ends: December 2020 (3rd term)
Mark.trostel@encana.com

Associate Trustees (non-voting)

Julia Hurdelbrink
Extension Agent Adams County
9755 Henderson Road
Brighton, CO 80601-8114
Term Ends: December 2017 (1st Term)
jhurdelbrink@adcogov.org
Trent Hollister
Extension Agent Mesa County
2775 Hwy 50/PO Box 20,000-5028
Grand Junction, CO 81502-5028
Term Ends: December 2017 (2nd Term)
trent.hollister@colostate.edu
Kindra Plumb
Extension Agent Phillips County
22505 U.S. Hwy. 385
Holyoke CO 80734-0328
Term Ends: December 2020 (1st Term)
trent.hollister@colostate.edu

Honorary Trustees

Bob Abrams
Retired- Western Sugar, Greeley
106 Sunset Ct.
Loveland, CO 80537-7688 – Larimer County
abramacres@q.com
Raleigh Brooks
Retired Program Leader, CE
4750 Pleasant Oak Drive, #23
Fort Collins, CO 80525-3737– Larimer County
grammiebrooks@q.com (wife)
Louise Welsby
Retired Extension Agent
5629 Venezia Way,
Pueblo, CO 81005-Pueblo County
lwelsby@comcast.net

Ex-Officio Board members

Lou Swanson
Vice Provost for Outreach & Strategic Partnerships
1050 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523- 1050 – Larimer County
louis.swanson@colostate.edu
Jean Beeman Glowacki
4-H & Youth Development Programs
4040 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040 – Larimer County

Staff

Gary Small – Executive Director
Colorado 4-H Foundation, Inc.
4040 Campus Delivery
2A University Square
Ft. Collins, CO 80523-4040
Work: 970 491-1537
gary.small@colostate.edu
Janice Schemp – Program Assistant I
Colorado 4-H Foundation, Inc.
4040 Campus Delivery
2 University Square
Fort Collins, CO 80523-4040
Work: 970-491-2768
Janice.schemp@colostate.edu